Wolf-Astrauskas selected national 2013 Communicator of Achievement

The National Federation of Press Women has honored Marianne with its 2013 Communicator of Achievement (COA) award presented during the Aug.23 Communicator of Achievement banquet held at the Marriott City Center in downtown Salt Lake City. “You will never know how much this award means to me,” she said. “I consider NFPW more than just my professional family.”Mariannespeaking

The national COA award is given to the individual nominated by his or her state affiliate for highest achievement in the communications field and service to the affiliate, NFPW and the community. Eight other nominees representing affiliates nationwide were honored at the state level and competed for the national award.

mariannewithfriendsOn May 16, the Illinois Women’s Press Association announced Wolf-Astrauskas, a two-term President of the Illinois Woman’s Press Association, and Executive Board Secretary of National Federation of Press Women, as their 2013 Communicator of Achievement at its awards luncheon. Marianne continues the tradition of communicative collaboration established by Helen Miller Malloch, former IWPA President and Founder/President of the NFPW. She has served IWPA as Vice President/Membership Chair, High School Contest Chair, Book Fair Chair, and is the Co-Editor of The Anthology, to be published in 2014. In 2008, she was named the IWPA COA. She has served the National Federation of Press Women as Membership Chair and was recently elected as Second Vice President for the 2013-2015 term.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *